Alison Orchard

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/Meoutsidestudioportraitcloseup_s-600x600.jpg

My studio is based at Applegarth Farm, surrounded by countryside on the Surrey/Hampshire border with a fabulous restaurant, farm shop and free parking on site. As a working artist, my studio is a changing space and always filled with paintings, sketchbooks and work in progress. Visiting the studio is a great way to understand my painting process and to see the texture of the paint up close. Next to my studio are two gallery rooms hung with expressive sea and landscape paintings, abstracts and hand-thrown ceramics by selected artists. There is a good selection of greetings cards as well as limited edition prints. The browser also displays some of my life drawings and paintings on paper for sale. The atmosphere is always relaxed and I’m happy to talk art and discuss techniques with visitors. This is a great place to stop for lunch and refreshments and there are plenty of walks in the surrounding countryside where you can work up an appetite. I look forward to seeing you!




           

Work for sale
Painting prices range from £50-£3,500. Payment can be made by Credit or debit card (including Amex), bank transfer or cash.

Visiting information
The studio & gallery consists of one large room and two smaller rooms which can accommodate two small groups or one larger group at a time. Well behaved children and dogs are welcome inside. There is a concrete path leading from the free car park to the studio and one small step into the studio space.

Place to eat
Applegarth Farm is onsite and offers indoor and outdoor seating for fresh, locally sourced food and refreshments. There are also several pubs and cafe's in nearby Grayshott village.

Transport Details
The number 23 bus stops directly outside Applegarth Farm. The nearest train station is Haslemere or Farnham.

Area
South

Applegarth Farm, Headley Road, Grayshott, Hampshire GU26 6JL

Telephone: 07880530201

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Open
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Open
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Alison Orchard

Applegarth Farm, Headley Road, Grayshott, Hampshire GU26 6JL

View Studio


Artists at this Studio