Sylvia Igglesden – Artworks4Alzheimers

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/IMG_6196-1-scaled.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Sylvia has been painting for over 10 years and has developed her skills in mixed media inspired by her love of the outdoors. Her work is intuitive and free with bold colours and an expressive energetic style. The highlight of 2021 was featuring as a wildcard artist on Sky Arts Landscape Artist of the Year. She works intuitively and creates highly colourful expressive abstract work inspired by nature and her love of architecture and form. An inveterate magpie she uses all kinds of rubbish in her works. She often paints on charity shop finds and up-cycles old frames and canvases. This is her own small battle to help the planet!

She is a member of Wildwood Artists who will also be exhibiting at West Horsley Place as part of the SAOS.

Check out her work on Instagram @syligg11

Her sister in law Jane Cheffings has late stage Alzheimers which has motivated Sylvia to set up Artworks4Alzhemers to raise money for the charity. She has raised £7000 pounds since 2019. She also volunteers at The Lightbox in Woking on their Art in Mind initiative for Dementia sufferers and their carers.




     

Work for sale
All works for sale £80-£750 - 25% to Alzheimers Society Also exhibiting at West Horsley Place Barn with the Wildwood Artists from 15th-20th June as part of "In your Mind's Eye". Card payments only.

Visiting information
In these Covid aware times feel free to call me to check there is plenty of room. Plenty of garden space if weather is kind!

Place to eat
recommend Annare at Bishopsmead Parade. Italian deli cum cafe! all home made and yummy! lots of local gastropubs too.

Transport Details
3 mins walk from Horsley Railway Station

Area
Central
Featured on Artist Trail
Lovelace Trail

The Green
Cobham Way
East Horsley
KT24 5BH

Telephone: 07545629691 or 01483 285192

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Open
  • Tuesday 14th June Open
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Closed
  • Saturday 18th June Closed
  • Sunday 19th June Closed
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Sylvia Igglesden - Artworks4Alzheimers

Cobham Way, East Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 5BH, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Sylvia Igglesden

Painter and collage creator