Birtley Woodland Art Space

https://saos2023.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/01/IMG_3926-2-600x480.jpeg

This year we have a talented group of artists displaying and selling their work in and around our picturesque outdoor studio, Birtley Woodland Art Space.

The work you will find includes Drawings, Mixed Media, Paintings, Printmaking, Collage, Caligraphy, Jewellery, Photography, Craft, Metal Work, Woodwork, Ceramics, Pyrography, and Sculptures.

ACTIVITIES

We plan to run some pre-bookable workshops on-site during this event. We are also planning a special ”Summer Solstice” event on Saturday 22nd June, do check back here at the end of February for more information.

Those events published so far include:

Willow Dragonfly for Beginners

Willow Dream Catcher Workshop

Summer Foraging Walk




              

Work for sale
More artists are moving to card payments online although some will still accept cash.

Visiting information
Drive through the Birtley House main automated gated entrance along the drive for around 50 yards then turn left into the field car park. You will also see toilet facilities here too. Directions to the Open Studios will be signposted. Walk straight across the lawn following the path down toward the woods with the lake on your left-hand side. At the end of the path walk across the second bridge and then through the trees and turn left onto the footpath path, continue walking, Birtley Woodland Art Space will be signposted and is on your right. Birtley Woodland Art Space is set within the Birtley Estate a private location not accessible to the general public unless attending a workshop or pre-published event. You are welcome to walk around the woodlands and picnic by the lake but please do not venture into private areas including the nursing home's private garden. Please ensure children are fully supervised at all times, especially around the lakes and in the woodlands. We do have a closer car park to the studio for blue badge holders, this is situated a few hundred yards past the main entrance. Please make contact before the event to arrange access. To pay our parking attendants we are charging a £1 entrance fee payable on arrival at the car park. We welome well behaved dogs on leads, please take your poo bags home with you.

Place to eat
Hot and cold drinks and snacks will be available to purchase onsite on the day.

Transport Details
Buses from Guildford to Cranleigh stop just outside the estate.

Area
South

Birtley Woodland Art Space
Birtley Estate
Birtley Road
Bramley
GU5 OLB

Telephone: 07769906529

  • Saturday 1 June 2024 Closed
  • Sunday 2 June 2024 Closed
  • Monday 3 June 2024 Closed
  • Tuesday 4 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 5 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 6 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 7 June 2024 Closed
  • Saturday 8 June 2024 Closed
  • Sunday 9 June 2024 Closed
  • Monday 10 June 2024 Closed
  • Tuesday 11 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 12 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 13 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 14 June 2024 Open
  • Saturday 15 June 2024 Open
  • Sunday 16 June 2024 Open
  • Monday 17 June 2024 Closed
  • Tuesday 18 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 19 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 20 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 21 June 2024 Open
  • Saturday 22 June 2024 Open
  • Sunday 23 June 2024 Open

Birtley Woodland Art Space

Birtley House, Birtley Road, Bramley, Guildford GU5 0LB, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio