Caroline Small – Bombina Glass

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Vitamin-C-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I make images in glass inspired from the patterns in nature and structures that occur naturally. I find the construction of the natural world both fascinating and inspirational.  I originally trained as a scientist and numbers are present in many natural settings from sunflowers, crystal structures, shells and succulent plants.  I find the mathematical sequence of numbers pleasing and science creates amazing and beautiful structures. I use this as the inspiration for my work.  I etch the images into flash glass, paint and fire the glass. The glass is then leaded up into panels using traditional techniques.  I work from my studio in Chobham on commissions, exhibition panels and teaching workshops.




        

Work for sale
Glass work is for sale ranging in price from £20 - £1500. Both Fused glass and stained glass are on display.

Visiting information
There is ample parking on the drive of the house on Clappers Lane.

Area
North
Featured on Artist Trail
Glass Easel

Farrrs
Clappers Lane
Chobham
Surrey
GU24 8DD

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Closed
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Caroline Small - Bombina Glass

Chobham Nursery, Chobham, Woking GU24 8DE, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio