Clocktower Studios

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Med-Large-Poppy-Seed-Heads-KP-600x600.jpg

We are two professional artists who produce paintings, etchings, ceramics and sculpture. We work alongside each other at the Clocktower Studios, which is a cluster of dedicated workspaces, often collaborating in joint exhibitions. You will be able to visit our studios, see work in progress, enjoy an exhibition of our finished work and meander around the 1 acre gardens to view the outdoor sculpture.

Karen Pearson:  I draw and paint a wide range of subjects in various media, however, my main discipline is watercolour.  I love its ability to move and merge on the paper, its subtle and vibrant qualities and, at times, unpredictability.  My sculpture work ranges from ceramic hand build objects and garden sculptures, to casting in bronze, resin and beeswax. The bulk of my work is inspired by the natural world, reflecting on our relationship with it.

Reiko Evans:




              

Work for sale
Price range between £3 - £1200 Cash or Credit & Debit cards accepted

Visiting information
Most studio areas have good wheelchair access. Parking on site.

Place to eat
Abinger Hatch

Transport Details
Bus 32 stops at Abinger Common, about 5' walk.

Area
Central

Parkhurst cottage
Leith Hill Rd
Abinger common
RH5 6LW

Telephone: 07917 886910

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Closed
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Clocktower Studios

Park House Farm, Abinger Common, Dorking RH5 6LW, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Karen Pearson

Painter & sculptor