Denise Jaques- Mosaic Happy

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Rusted-Porthole4-2.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Also part of the North Farnham Art Trail, where 17 artists will be showing artwork in 7 venues to the north of Farnham Park. 22, 23, 24 Oct.

https://www.nfat.co.uk/

Denise Jaques is an award winning artist, based in Farnham, Surrey UK. She makes contemporary shimmering mosaic art for the home and garden.​ Often working to commission, Denise creates site specific pieces for exhibitions, private clients, as well as commercial artwork for both interior and exterior spaces. Her work has a strong sense of colour, pattern and rhythm and plays with the idea of distorted reflections. She explores scale and dimension by working on a range of projects from large scale pieces of public art and sculpture, private commissions and fine art pieces for galleries and exhibitions. With over 20 years experience teaching mosaics, Denise also runs Mosaic Happy workshops sharing her passion for mosaic art.​ Denise was the winner of Surrey Artist of the Year 2016 and is a professional member of BAMM (British Association for Modern Mosaics).

 






Work for sale
£25-£2000

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
North Farnham Art Trail

11 Alma Way, Farnham, Surrey GU9 0QN

Telephone: 07715443633

  • Friday 1st October Closed
  • Saturday 2nd October Closed
  • Sunday 3rd October Closed
  • Friday 8th October Closed
  • Saturday 9th October Closed
  • Sunday 10th October Closed
  • Friday 15th October Closed
  • Saturday 16th October Closed
  • Sunday 17th October Closed
  • Friday 22nd October Open
  • Saturday 23rd October Open
  • Sunday 24th October Open

Denise Jaques- Mosaic Happy

11 Alma Way, Farnham GU9 0QN, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio