Fiona Millais

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Studio-SAOS-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I work full time from my studio, so visitors are welcome all year round (please phone first outside of Open Studios dates). My workspace is in two areas, the first is an old barn studio where I can make a mess and there is usually lots of work in progress to see.  I now also have a new studio/gallery which is a light and bright space to show completed pieces including original paintings, watercolours and cards.

My paintings are primarily based on landscape. The paintings are produced in my studio, sometimes on the completion of a journey, perhaps to the landscapes and coasts of Cornwall and the west of Scotland or further afield. My daily dog walks, in and around the farm, the nearby woods and heathland , provide a rhythm to my work and are source of inspiration throughout the seasons. My works are rarely directly representational, they evolve from memories, drawings and notes. Small objects, collected on my walks will sometimes find their way into the compositions, which when painted add a sense of place and time.

 

 




           

Work for sale
£2-5000. Credit cards, cheques, cash and PayPal accepted.

Visiting information
Maximum group size 8. The ground is mostly level though there are steps in the courtyard and a couple of steps up into the studio.

Place to eat
The nearest places for refreshments are Bel and the Dragon and the Crossways pubs, both in Churt.

Transport Details
The number 19 bus between Farnham and Haslemere stops at the end of Jumps Rd, a 15 minute walk.

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
Golden Valley Art Trail

Crosswater Farm Cottage,
Crosswater Lane
Churt
Farnham
Surrey
GU10 2JN

Telephone: 01252 793770

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Fiona Millais

Crosswater Ln, Churt, Farnham GU10 2JN, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio