Garden studio, Jane Bissix and Pilita Bryant

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/image_6483441combined-4.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Jane Bissix

I work in oil, acrylic, fabric and stitch. Memory and the remnants of things in our past form the basis for most of my work. I often use a variety of collage elements with hand and machine stitch.

Pilita Bryant

My love of colour imbues my imaginative and intuitive art in a range of mediums. I love the fluidity of watercolour and ink, the textural possibilities of acrylic and the expressiveness of monotype printing. I often use collage to add an extra dimension and interest to my work and I am continually exploring fresh approaches to my art.

We look forward to welcoming you to Jane’s garden studio. Our art will be displayed in the studio and a gazebo. There will be a range of art from large canvasses to smaller works, framed and unframed.




              

Work for sale
Art from £40 to £600. Cash, Credit and debit cards accepted.

Visiting information
A large white house in the middle of Leigh hill road in between Summerhays and Pine walk. Ample parking is available on the driveway and road. Access to the studio is via the right hand side gate. Garden is on one level and accessible for wheelchairs. The studio is open every weekend as shown but we are happy to accept viewings at other times by prior arrangement.

Place to eat
Cold refreshments, a glass of wine and nibbles will be available. There are a range of restaurants and cafes in Cobham town centre which is 5 minutes away by car.

Transport Details
The nearest train station is at Stoke D'abernon which is 1.6 miles away.

Area
North

8 Leigh Hill Road,
Cobham,
Surrey,
Kt11 2HX

Telephone: 07712790107, 07956475535

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Open
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Garden studio, Jane Bissix and Pilita Bryant

8 Leigh Hill Rd, Cobham KT11 2HS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Jane Bissix

Painter, mixed media, fabric collage and stitch.