Georgie Gardiner

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/georgie-gardiner-studio.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

All I have ever wanted to be in life is a potter (having discovered clay in the 90’s at college). I feel extremely lucky to have been able to achieve this. Most days I can be found in my garden studio surrounded by chaos – the Open Studios is a great incentive for a tidy up!

My work has changed over the years but the one consistent has been the way I decorate. I use a technique called paper resist as I really like the bold, graphic effect you can achieve with it. Each piece is decorated using paper that I cut by hand, building up the design as I go. This means no two pieces are ever exactly the same.

Last year’s open studios was the first time I had participated – I ended up posting a virtual tour on Instagram for people who were unable to attend – which actually worked brilliantly. I shall be offering the same this year too. Please contact me if you would like to visit at other times than those listed as like I said earlier – I’m usually here.




        

Work for sale
Prices from £6 - £450, cash and cards accepted.

Visiting information
Groups of up to 6 people. Coming from Milford or Godalming along Hambledon Road, 8 Hydestile Cottages is on the right side of the road before the Badger Park football pitch. Park on the drive or in the lay-by on the road. Enter via the gate at the side of the house into the rear garden to find the studio.

Place to eat
Merry Harriers Pub just up the road. Other pubs and restaurants in surrounding villages.

Area
South

8 Hydestile Cottages,
Hambledon Road,
Hambledon,
Surrey, GU8 4DL

Telephone: 07708 200017

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Closed
  • Sunday 13th June Closed
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Georgie Gardiner

Hambledon, Godalming GU8 4DL, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio