Helen Locke

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Sintra-Spring-Print-600x600.jpg

As a trained illustrator, expressive drawings fill my sketchbooks, and form the basis for all my work. I was lucky enough to spend a year as Artist in Residence at Ochre Print Studio during 2018, and the method of using heat transfer inks in combination with screen print onto fabric was a technique which I exploited to make a series of narrative aprons. Much of my work is now on textiles, and I will be running a series of workshops to show how mark making can be layered with flat colour using these techniques.

Last year I ran the BigDraw in Farnham, and through teaching a wide range of drawing and painting techniques largely online, I have returned to working on paper too. Walking locally I have been inspired by trees and garden flowers, with the theme of Climate for Change, my subject matter is close to home. I want to celebrate the elegant details of nature and connect with our environment just like Open Studios connects creativity in our Craft Town community.




           

Work for sale
Cards from £2.80; prints unframed from £15. Framed work from £20-£175. Credit/debit cards accepted and Paypal.

Visiting information
Limited access when workshops are in progress.

Place to eat
We are close to Farnham Pottery on Quennells Hill, The Royal Oak and The Sandrock are in walking distance.

Transport Details
The 18 bus stops on Wrecclesham Hill (A325) at the end of Echo Barn Lane and also stops at Farnham Station (Stop M).

Area
South

56 Echo Barn Lane, Farnham, Surrey. GU10 4NF

Telephone: 07941 477482

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Closed
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Helen Locke

56 Echo Barn Lane, Wrecclesham, Farnham GU10 4NF, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Helen Locke

Printmaking


Launch Events at this Studio

Simple Stencil Screen Print