Hugh Walker

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/St-marys-2-600x600.jpg

Over the last 18 months I’ve been painting a wide range of locations both locally and internationally. Using a mixed representative/impressionist style my work includes the detail required to identify the location but also provide a sympathetic atmosphere. Following winning a prize at Pintar Rapido, London, I realised the use of pen & wash was a strength in my work and is now being included more often. I have a large selection of smaller paintings, ideal as a gift or for the smaller space in your home. Also I’ve been working on medium size paintings, landscapes that pick up on the atmosphere of the setting.

Come and browse, have a chat and see what I’ve been working on over lockdown! Hugh




           

Work for sale
£2 - £250

Visiting information
Limited numbers due to space restrictions but a one way system will be in place. Space for 4 cars

Place to eat
Leatherhead High Street less than 5 minutes walk

Transport Details
Leatherhead Railway Station 13 minutes walk Buses 408 & 21 on the Epsom Road 2 mins walk (other routes to Leatherhead close by)

Area
Central
Featured on Artist Trail
The Leatherhead Art Trail

10 St John's Road, Leatherhead KT22 8SE

Telephone: 07734630380

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Hugh Walker

10 St John's Rd, Leatherhead KT22 8SE, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio