Jane Alexander

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/Anenome-594x841mm-mixed-media21-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Primarily a painter, my work ranges from abstract mixed media landscape and collage to expressive watercolours and drawings. My work is sensory, capturing the feeling and memory of a garden, a landscape, a place. Using line and repetition, I often paint from life in my garden at home and the RHS garden at Wisley, working within the rhythm of the seasons. I’m drawn to strong colours, but always choose a limited palette to reflect the subject and time of year. I also enjoy the drama and uncompromising aspect of black and white ink and charcoal drawings. Informed by my background in publishing and my Foundation at UCA Farnham, my work often has a strong graphic element.




           

Work for sale
£25-£500

Visiting information
Down a lane on the Guildford side of Squires Garden centre.

Place to eat
Queen's Head pub in East Clandon, Quaiche cafe in East Horsley.

Transport Details
Bus 478 stops on the main road.

Area
West

Foxbury, Epsom Rd, West Horsley, KT24 6AR

Telephone: 07766311809

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Jane Alexander

Epsom Rd, West Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 6AR, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio