Jeffreys Cottage group

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/JC-2022.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

A broad range of work on show:

Ruta Brown makes sculptural jewellery, mainly sterling silver with 18 carat gold as added decoration, often incorporating pearls and stones.

Alison Ellen produces knitwear, aiming to have a design to suit everyone! And dyes her yarns to create ways of patterning in the knitting.

Vicki Nigoumi’s still life paintings often depict fruit and flowers and contemporary studio pottery;

Julia Quigley’s new work is useable ceramics, coloured slips and decal prints on stretched clay slabs following Annie Albers insightful comment ; ‘ Material is a means of communication. Listening (or looking) not dominating makes us truly active; to be active, be passive’ : she keeps trying to follow that advice!

Shirley Ann Stephens is a printmaker working with lino to produce bold images on prints and cards, inspired by ancient or traditional themes.

as well as showing our work, we will be demonstrating some of our working methods




           

Work for sale
£5 to £500

Visiting information
down a country lane with roadside parking, Jeffreys cottage drive slopes up to the exhibition in the open barn . Additional parking 10 mins walk in the village street

Place to eat
The Bluebell pub is 10 minutes walk up the lane, or drive round the village for car access. Other pubs 2 and 3 miles away in Rowledge and Frensham.

Transport Details
Dockenfield is 5 miles from Farnham station, 3 miles from Bentley station. Infrequent busses.

Area
South

Jeffreys Cottage
Bealeswood Lane
Dockenfield
Farnham
GU104HS

Telephone: 01252 792442

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Closed
  • Friday 24th June Closed
  • Saturday 25th June Closed
  • Sunday 26th June Closed

Jeffreys Cottage group

Dockenfield, Farnham GU10 4HS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio