Jim Tucker

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/P1010501-1.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Using eroded, weathered and discarded material I aim to blend colour relationship, surface quality, line and form into an art form midway between painting and sculpture. I enjoy the variety of interpretation that found objects afford. There are opportunities to be figurative or abstract, whimsical or austere. Although the work is comprised of reclaimed material it is not a green or ecological statement, rather I aim simply to share the pleasure I derive from using the aesthetic of the found.




        

Work for sale
Work is for sale between the prices of £1.50 - £300

Visiting information
There is artwork inside the house and in the garden which allows for safe circulation.

Area
Central

Lavender
Bunce Common Road
Leigh
RH2 8NS

Telephone: 01306611436

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Closed
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Closed
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Jim Tucker

Leigh, Reigate RH2 8NS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Jim Tucker

Found Objects, Assemblage and Collage monoprint