Jo Shepherd

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/B519C002-EB1B-4519-A818-DE962172EE42.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I am a painter working in oil on canvas and board in my garden studio.

I studied fine art Painting at Kingston in the 80s and have painted ever since.
.I am primarily interested in portraiture, working from life or from photographs (commissions welcome) and over the last year, I set myself the challenge of painting one small painting a day alongside my portrait commissions. As I’ve always loved birds, ‘A Bird a Day’ was an obvious choice and I’m loving the new challenge of painting on a small scale.

My studio walls are full of small, colourful bird portraits- a feast for the eyes and the soul.

Bird paintings are available to purchase.

I exhibit regularly and have been lucky enough to have my work shown in the RA Summer Exhibition and at the  London Mall Galleries.
My work is held in private collections across the UK and around the world




        

Work for sale
£2.50 - £200 Payment methods- Card payment , Bacs or cheque

Visiting information
Numbers maybe limited depending on covid restrictions that may be in place.

Place to eat
Haslemere has a number of places to eat including The Lion's Den on Weyhill and Hemingways in Haslemere High Street

Transport Details
Buses run to Haslemere from Guildford, Godalming, Farnham and Midhurst. My studio is a short walk from a number of bus stops and half an hour's walk from the station

Area
South

20 Pitfold Avenue,
Haslemere
GU27 1PN

Telephone: 07969246817

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Jo Shepherd

285 Oak Rd, Leatherhead KT22 7PJ, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio