Lisa Howard

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/LavenderHarvest-1.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I experiment with modernist forms of abstraction to emphasise the materiality and techniques of making. My botanical works explore cast shadow as a starting point for reducing natural forms to monochromatic compositions of line and pattern through drawing and printmaking techniques.

During Open Studios I will be displaying works on paper, including: ink and charcoal drawings, cyanotype and linocut prints. All works are for sale.

There will also be occasional guest appearances by the resident DJ and the cat.

 

 

 

 

 

 




        

Work for sale
Original works on paper for sale ranging in price from £10.00 - £120.00 (both framed and unframed pieces are available). I also have a selection of hand drawn cards and postcards for sale at £5.00 each. I accept cash and card payments and take commissions for bespoke artworks. 

Visiting information
The studio is very small and visitor numbers may need to be restricted depending on public health advice at the time. 

Place to eat
There are many cafes and restaurants on the high street and the ever popular Bell Pub is just a few doors away. 

Transport Details
Hampton Court Station is a 10 minute walk away and the 411 bus stops on the high street.

Area
North
Featured on Artist Trail
The Hampton Court Trail

Indigo Studio,
41 Bell Road,
East Molesey,
Surrey KT8 0SS

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Lisa Howard

41 Bell Road, Molesey, East Molesey, Surrey KT8 0SS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Lisa Howard

Illustrator, printmaker and photographer