Onslow Oko:Art Studios & Gallery

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Oko1-502x600.jpg

Resident artists, Tania Oko and Becca Clegg, whose working studios will be open for the duration of the Open Studios, and who will be demonstrating their work at certain times, are joined by well known local artist and designer, David Dragon who lives close by. Their mixed portfolio of work encompasses abstract and acrylic pouring, semi abstract and experimental landscapes and detailed figurative paintings. They are joined by photographers Di Uzun and Jon McRae, whose images make an interesting counterpoint between close-up natural images of insects and plants and digitally adjusted work, and scenes of monumental buildings and urban decay. Claire Nelson, sculptor, produces figurative portraits, notably of children, evoking likeness and spirit of her subject. Also joining the group is glass artist Joanna Lloyd, whose delicate cast floral and geologically referenced cast glass and mixed fused glass work completes an interesting mixed exhibition, with work at a range of sizes and prices in this light and airy gallery space.




        

Work for sale
£2 - £3000 Credit and Debit cards accepted

Visiting information
Wheelchair access to ground floor only (Gallery not all studios). If wheelchair access is required phone ahead to find out about parking. Tea, coffee and cake will be served in aid of a local charity. By car: park in High View Road or Manor Way and walk around the other retail units, including American Golf & Surrey Bathrooms, keep walking straight ahead to the end of the Garages & Oko:Art is on the left in the last building

Place to eat
Georgie's Kitchen in Onslow GU2 7QR. Also in the gallery tea, coffee and light refreshments will be provided in aid of a local charity

Transport Details
Bus Number 18, Bus Stop 2 minutes walk away from studio

Area
West
Featured on Artist Trail
Guildford Art Trail

Oko:Art
Unit 6
A3 Garages
Guildford By-Pass A3
Surrey
GU2 7RZ

Telephone: 07740 064751

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Onslow Oko:Art Studios & Gallery

Oko:Art Unit 6 A3 Garages Guildford By-Pass A3 Surrey GU2 7RZ UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Diana Uzun

Photographer

Jon McRae

Urban Photographer

Joanna Lloyd

Glass maker

Jan Hite

Ceramics