Rose Cottage Stables

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/0C8E12AA-B500-4DDE-AE4D-E24C83C7C3CA-scaled.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

A painter, Rosalind Moysen, a sculptress , Janet Stanley, a ceramicist, Beryl Hole and a wood turner, Roger Marsden have come together to exhibit their work in a conservatory, garden and stable in the village of West End, Esher.

The woodturner is passionate about bringing out the character of the wood and using it to it’s best advantage. His work ranges from large wooden salad bowls to small decorative bottle stoppers. The ceramicist works with  2 different materials to produce pots, bowls and plates in stoneware and porcelain. The sculptress’ garden sculptures have an ancient mythological influence and are made in bronze resin as are the table top figurative sculptures .She will also be showing her paintings. The painter’s work will be mainly acrylic , also collage, and is concerned with colourful layers of transparency.




           

Work for sale
Work is for sale from £800 to £2-50 We accept cash, cheque or a Sum Up payment

Visiting information
The studio is situated in West End Village between A244 Esher to Hersham Road and A309 Esher to Cobham Road . Rose Cottage Stables is directly next door to the Prince of Wales. Buses 458, 459 5 mins walk

Place to eat
Prince of Wales Pub. Next door

Transport Details
458 and 459 - stop at West End Lane

Area
North

Rose Cottage, 46, West End Lane, Esher, Surrey KT10 8LA

Telephone: 01372 465370. 07398 291236

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Rose Cottage Stables

West End Lane, Esher KT10 8LA, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio