Ruth Taylor

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/P1020932-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I work in a small studio in the garden, surrounded by trees and visiting wildlife. From here I produce my colourful landscapes that I show in galleries throughout the country. For Open Studios I will be turning the studio into a mini gallery, a chance to see the full range of my work. Weather permitting I will be painting outside and will be happy to talk about my inspiration and demonstrate my techniques. You are welcome to make an appointment to visit the studio at other times. Please phone first.




  

Work for sale
Painting prices range from £100 to £1000. There are also works on paper for under £50 and greetings cards for £2.50. Payment can be made by card, cash or bank transfer.

Visiting information
Vale End is at the Churt end of Whitmore Vale where it meets Hammer Lane. With parking for three cars, access is down some garden steps. There is seating space outside for those busy moments.

Place to eat
Applegarth Farm is just minutes away, which offers food, refreshments and Alison Orchard's studio.

Transport Details
The nearest station is Haslemere.

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
Golden Valley Art Trail

Vale End. Whitmore Vale. Hindhead. Surrey. GU26 6JB

Telephone: 07761 755038

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Ruth Taylor

Whitmore Vale, Hindhead GU26 6JD, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio