Ruth Wheeler – Yew Tree Road Studio

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/IMG_20210911_182109_291.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

My studio is in my garden that backs onto Woodland.

I will be working and displaying Wood Pyrography Art, Carvings and Paintings as well as Ceramics and Gifts.

My work is inspired by Trees, local landscapes, plants and flowers from my garden and I use a variety of woods, pyrography techniques and paints to create different affects.

I have been experimenting with ceramics and you will find functional items such as mugs, bowls, planters and vases as well as sculptural pieces such as female forms.

I welcome you to come and visit, have a look and chat over a cup of tea about my work.

I also teach my techniques in workshops such as Pyrography, Wood Carving, Ceramics and Painting for adults and children. I run art clubs for children and teens and I hope to start an adults day time group up soon.

I teach at The Maltings,Farnham Birtley Woodland Art Space in Bramley and my studio in Witley.




           

Work for sale
£2-£1000

Visiting information
Access Information. Free Road Parking. I have 2 steps onto my decking infront of my studio after grass, patio and a gravel drive.

Place to eat
White Hart, Witley. Refrectory, Milford. Squires Garden Centre Cafe, Milford. Secrets Farm Shop Cafe, Milford.

Transport Details
A bus stops on Gasden Lane from Guildford,Godalming and Haslemere a short walk to Yew Tree Road.

Area
South

15 YEW TREE ROAD
WITLEY
SURRY
GU85RQ

Telephone: 07769906529

  • Friday 1st October Open
  • Saturday 2nd October Open
  • Sunday 3rd October Open
  • Friday 8th October Open
  • Saturday 9th October Closed
  • Sunday 10th October Closed
  • Friday 15th October Open
  • Saturday 16th October Closed
  • Sunday 17th October Open
  • Friday 22nd October Closed
  • Saturday 23rd October Closed
  • Sunday 24th October Closed

Ruth Wheeler - Yew Tree Road Studio

15 Yew Tree Road, Witley, Godalming, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Ruth Wheeler

Mixed Media Artist and Sculptor


Launch Events at this Studio

Wood Pyrography and Carving Workshop in the Woods

Wood Pyrography and Carving Workshop in the Woods


General Events listed by Studio

Wood Pyrography and Carving Workshop in the Woods

Wood Pyrography and Carving Workshop in the Woods