Sandy Kendall

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/studio.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

My love of the natural world weaves itself into every aspect of my work, including my writing. The way the light falls on a tree-trunk, the sparkle of a breaking wave, the blue of distant hills.  The complexity and variety of natural forms is a constant source of wonder and inspiration. But the strange beauty of man-made industrial landscapes, softened by the atmosphere, the sheen of rain on grey slate roofs, a derelict building, are all among the subjects which fascinate and excite me.

I love to go beachcombing to find pieces of driftwood to use in my wall-plaques of seaside cottages

I also use my studio to teach children and adults, where we explore the world around us, and students can express themselves in their individual ways, as well as using the facilities and materials to work on GCSE, A level and Scholarship projects, including printmaking, ceramics, sculpture and woodcrafts.

My novel “A Dazzle of Poplars” by Alexandra Kendall, about a young artist called Kate, is available on Amazon.




              

Work for sale
£10 - £2,000

Visiting information
No restrictions except those imposed by the Government regarding Covid.

Place to eat
Worplesdon Place Hotel, just up the hill from Tangley Lane, in Worplesdon village

Transport Details
Bus stop on main road at end of Tangley Lane

Area
West

Tangley House,
Tangley Lane,
Worplesdon,
Guildford,
Surrey.
GU3 3JZ

Telephone: 01483 232641

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Open
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Open
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Closed
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Open
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Open
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Closed
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Sandy Kendall

Tangley Lane, Guildford, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio