Sarah Manolescue

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/HCP_0620.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I am passionate about plein air painting; I love to paint outdoors direct from the subject. I paint this way throughout the year in all weathers (perhaps not driving rain!) to keep my work fresh, loose and intuitive. I am particularly inspired by light and colour and I relish the challenge of capturing this in the unpredictable setting of the outdoors. I travel around my local landscape here in Surrey, but also over the county borders into Sussex and Hampshire, travelling down to the Sussex coast when I feel the pull of the sea. I also travel around the UK and abroad on painting trips so to offer a variety of subjects and location to collectors.

When the weather is not so kind, I work at home on still lives, interiors and figurative work (when my family will comply!). I feel hugely fortunate to do what I love for a living and it’s a huge compliment when someone chooses to buy one of my paintings – still a ’pinch me’ moment every time it happens.

 

 




     

Work for sale
£300-£1200 Cards accepted

Place to eat
The Lion's Den Weyhill

Area
South

Eastwood
Critchmere Hill
Haslemere
Surrey
GU27 1LS

Telephone: 07900335125

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Sarah Manolescue

Critchmere Hill, Haslemere, Surrey GU27 1LS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio