Stephen Kinder’s Painting Studio

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/open-studio-copy-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

“The soul needs to look out at things and find rest and peace and beauty in the things that the eyes are seeing.” Anna Pavord.

I find the way that light falls across a landscape and creates a particular mood and atmosphere very absorbing as I try and capture that particular moment in time. I work in oil paint mostly on location and my technique could be described as ‘loose and impressionistic’. Often I find I am stopped in my tracks and the place I see demands a response from me before the light or weather shifts and what I saw changes into something else.

My open studio is an opportunity to visit my studio and garden where I will be exhibiting work form the last year. There will also be prints/cards and some drawings for you to enjoy.




     

Work for sale
Work is for sale with either cash or card payments accepted. Original paintings priced from £200. Cards, drawings and some prints also available. *There will also be some work at 'Studio sale prices'. *

Visiting information
All are welcome. Some parking on the drive, or else on Yew tree road (which is generally a quiet road). Access to the garden is down the side path of the house. This is a level site with no stairs. If a large group want to visit please contact me before hand.

Place to eat
There are pubs both in Brook and Witley, the nearest cafe is at Secrets in Milford.

Transport Details
Buses stop outside Rodborough school and it is a 10 min walk to the house. No. 70/71. The nearest train station is Milford Station which is a 20 min walk. (milford is one stop past Godalming)

Area
South

51 yew tree road, Witley Godalming Gu8 5rq

Telephone: 07775 726140

  • Saturday 11th June Closed
  • Sunday 12th June Closed
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Closed
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Closed
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Closed
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Stephen Kinder's Painting Studio

51 Yew Tree Road, Witley, Godalming GU8 5RQ, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio