Sue Ransley

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/Pass-the-Parcel-1.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I’m a people painter, occasionally portraiture, but mostly observational of everyday folk – think real, not the ideal (i.e., moobs and muffintops) – taking a lighter look at life, aiming to capture our warmth and humanity. Focusing on that recognisable behaviour, or moment, that tells a familiar story. Stripped back to just the essential information – my work is about the essence of the person or moment, and not the detail. Oh, and I’m an unashamed colourist!

Available in the studio there will be original art, in both oils and acrylics, works on paper in the browsers, a few limited-edition prints, and a range of my greeting cards, plus whatever is on the easel at the time! 

My studio is in our garden, which enjoys views across to the South Downs. 

Do hope you’ll come visit 😊

 




  

Work for sale
£3 to £1,500

Visiting information
Parking for 2 cars at a time, with space on the lane outside. We have a gravel drive and a gentle slope down to the Studio, and then a raised step in. Room for 5/6 in the studio at a time, with plenty of space outside.

Place to eat
Close by are The Stag Inn at Balls Cross, and The Half Moon and The Foresters in Kirdford. Or great coffee cake and snacks at Kirdford Village Stores.

Transport Details
We are properly rural, so getting here by car is really the only way.

Area
South

1 Hills Green Cottages, Kirdford, West Sussex RH14 0JN

Telephone: 07876 214203

  • Saturday 11th June Closed
  • Sunday 12th June Closed
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Closed
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Sue Ransley

Little Slifehurst Cottages, Kirdford, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 0JN, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio