Art Studio, Surrey Hills

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/IMG_27514792.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Keira Graham – a textile artist capturing stunning sea and landscape

”Experimenting with different textures created by manipulating fabric, I produce unique artworks in silk that use the richness of the fabric and the weave itself to create pieces that initially appear as landscapes and seascapes from a distance and take an entirely different visual experience when viewed lose up.”

Jo Maynard – world renowned wildlife and pet artist

”My love of animals and the natural world has turned my art from a hobby into something that I ’have’ to do.  A percentage of proceeds from every piece goes to animal or conservation charities and this will always be at the heart of my artwork.  My goal of every artwork is a realistic representation of the subject, while also capturing their personality.  Anyone commissioning a pet portrait locally also benefits from a photoshoot of their pet, so that you can choose the best photo for me to work from.”

Izabella Meehan – beautiful handmade, silver jewellery

”I’ve been motivated by the pure enjoyment of creating unexampled pieces of jewellery using sterling silver, carefully sourced pearls and gem stones as well as glass, gold, copper and brass.  Each piece is handmade, one off and uniquely crafted using different patterns, textures, forms and colours.”

Dawn Thornhill – unique, nature inspired paper art and papercut lightboxes

”I’ve always been fascinated by the endless possibility of paper, the magical quality of light and the wonder of the natural world.  I bring all this things together by creating beautiful, nature-inspired paper cut lightboxes.  Using only a pencil and a scalpel, I draw then hand-cut and layer card, adding lights to create a dream like contrast between the layers to tell a story or capture a special memory.”




           

Work for sale
£3-£1300

Visiting information
Private road, on street parking available

Place to eat
The Stepping Stones Pub is 10 to 15 minutes walk Burford Bridge Hotel is 15 to 20 min walk

Transport Details
Box Hill and Westhumble Railway Station is 10 min walk Bus 465 on the A24 is 20 min walk

Area
Central
Featured on Artist Trail
Dorking Town Trail

Rostellan
Pilgrims Close
Westhumble
Dorking
Surrey
RH5 6AR

Telephone: 07740410094

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Art Studio, Surrey Hills

Pilgrims Cl, Westhumble, Dorking RH5 6AR, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Izabella Meehan

Jewellery Maker

Keira Graham

Textile Artist

Jo Maynard

Drawings and paintings

Dawn Thornhill

Paper Artist