Susan Holton Knitwear @ Kent Road Studio

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Susan-Holton-working-at-her-knitting-machine-bw-2-600x600.jpg

Susan Holton designs, knits and dyes her unique and beautiful contemporary knitwear in her home-studio in Surrey. For Surrey Open Studios you will be able to browse, try on, and buy her knitwear and accessories during your visit, as well as seeing sketchbooks, knitted and dyed swatches, and work in progress. Sue’s knitwear is designed for women who look for something which is beautiful, special, and a pleasure to wear – she combines creative yarn blends with distinctive colour combinations and hand finishes, and you will be able to see examples of many of these, as well as meeting the maker so you can ask questions in person.

Sue’s timeless knits are original and wearable; and everything is thoughtfully designed, finely crafted, and meticulously finished.




           

Work for sale
Ranging from £15.00 to £185.00. Card payments welcomed.

Visiting information
Access into the house from the street is via two small steps up. The house is Victorian and is suitable for many wheelchairs but not all - I'm happy to confirm widths of doorframes etc - please get in touch if this would be helpful. The Open Studio area is on the ground floor of the house, and there is a downstairs toilet which is not wheelchair friendly. The open studio area is light and airy with good circulation space and there is garden space to enjoy. Covid precautions will be in place if/as required. This part of Molesey is close to the Thames and Hampton Court Palace and is lovely to stroll around before or after your visit.

Place to eat
In the immediate area there are a number of indoor and outdoor cafes, as well as pubs and restaurants. The area is also well served by takeaway food outlets and places to buy sandwiches and drinks.

Transport Details
We are a short walk from bus routes and from Hampton Court train station. We are a short drive from Kingston, Walton, Esher and the A3. There is free on-street parking.

Area
North
Featured on Artist Trail
The Hampton Court Trail

38 Kent Road
East Molesey
KT8 9JZ

Telephone: 020 8941 0441

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Closed

Susan Holton Knitwear @ Kent Road Studio

38 Kent Road, Molesey, East Molesey KT8 9JZ, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Susan Holton

Knitwear designer-maker