Susanne Winter Studio

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/8F9538AC-7F0B-4FA2-BC59-D458F02BC3B5.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I studied art in my early 20s at university then moved to London where I worked for many years in interior design companies producing one off hand paint of pieces.

I have exhibited in many London galleries over the years being very involved in large thriving artistic communities.

I now work in my studio in Guildford, Surrey. I take my paints everywhere with me so I have a huge collection of sketches and drawings which my final pieces are inspired by. My inspiration is drawn from the ever changing land, sky and seascapes of the North Downs, Isle of Wight, South Wales, Lake District and wherever I find myself.

My work is based on the properties of colour, the effects generated by movements which then creates mood, light and energy. The goal of my work is to evoke emotions felt when we experience nature. The development of each painting rests in the layering process using a brush, hands and pallet knife.I use a vibrant pallet balance with mellow softness.

Sketches and colours studies are made on location which lead to strong spontaneous work in the studio.

 

 

 

 




              

Work for sale
Work for sale Prices starting from £210 - £2000 Cash, transfer or debit card accepted

Visiting information
Large airy studio, no access restrictions

Place to eat
We are a five minute walk from the centre of Guildford town where there is a huge selection of Cafes and restaurants.

Transport Details
Near the centre of town

Area
West
Featured on Artist Trail
Guildford Art Trail

8 Semaphore rd
Guildford
GU1 3PS

Telephone: 07814812047

  • Friday 1st October Open
  • Saturday 2nd October Open
  • Sunday 3rd October Open
  • Friday 8th October Open
  • Saturday 9th October Open
  • Sunday 10th October Closed
  • Friday 15th October Open
  • Saturday 16th October Open
  • Sunday 17th October Closed
  • Friday 22nd October Open
  • Saturday 23rd October Open
  • Sunday 24th October Closed

Susanne Winter Studio

8 Semaphore Road, Guildford GU1 3PS, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio