Susie Lidstone

https://i1.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Susie-Lidstone-25-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Inheriting my mother’s love of art, I have been painting for over 40 years and work from my small studio in Farnham, Surrey.  My work covers two areas.The vibrant ever-changing colours of flowers,plants and trees throughout the seasons have always fascinated me. I find that Watercolour is the perfect meduim to capture their qualities. I think that the appeal of Watercolour is timeless and I hope to capture both the calm and vitality I always feel when studying my subjects.

The other part of my work and known best are my highly detailed paintings of architecture, buildings and alleyways of Farnham and also commissions of people’s homes ,gardens , and business’s. Featured in The Times Bricks and Mortar section my work is in constant demand for commissions which I am always so grateful for. Every year since 2018 a calendar celebrating Farnham has been produced . I have been delighted to have my work commissioned for Christmas cards by Phyllis Tuckwell, The Farnham Society, The Mayor Of Farnham, and other societies.

One of only a small number of women to be a full member of The Society Of Architectural Illustration, also an elected member of The Society of United Artists.

My online store for all my work in all its variations is https://www.artintheheart.co.uk/store/susie-lidstone

I am so happy to be part of North Farnham Art Trail with such a range of unique work. https://www.nfat.co.uk

 




     

Work for sale
£2.50- £900.00 Cash cheque and credit card option available.

Visiting information
10 people as the studio is in my own home.

Place to eat
Pubs nearby King Alfred, Alma Pub,

Transport Details
Stagecoach number 4 and 5.

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
North Farnham Art Trail

1 Trinity Hill Farnham Surrey GU9 0SD

Telephone: 07986 228732

  • Friday 1st October Closed
  • Saturday 2nd October Closed
  • Sunday 3rd October Closed
  • Friday 8th October Closed
  • Saturday 9th October Closed
  • Sunday 10th October Closed
  • Friday 15th October Closed
  • Saturday 16th October Closed
  • Sunday 17th October Closed
  • Friday 22nd October Open
  • Saturday 23rd October Open
  • Sunday 24th October Open

Susie Lidstone

1 Trinity Hill, Farnham GU9 0SD, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio