Susie Lidstone

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/Delphiniums-mirror-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Inheriting my mother’s love of art, I have been painting for over 40 years and work from my small studio in Farnham, Surrey. The vibrant ever- changing colours of flowers, plants and trees throughout the seasons have always fascinated me. I find that watercolour is the perfect medium to capture their qualities. I think that the appeal of watercolour is timeless and I hope to capture both the calm and vitality I always feel when studying my subjects. I have a fascination for painting bricks and all the details within architecture, buildings and alleyways. The watercolours I produce of these subjects are highly detailed. I find the perpective of alleyways wonderful to paint and try to convey the feeling to the viewer of what lies beyond. I happily consider commissions and am fortunate to be in constant demand. I gained my BA(Hons) degree in Fine Art Printmaking from The West Surrey College of Art and Design in 1981. I am a full member of The Society of Floral Painters,one of only a small numebr of women to be a full member of The Society of Architectural Illustration. Also an elected member of The Society of United Artists. My own range of Greeting cards are published by The Dandy Art House and Treloar Print.Her limited edition prints ,calendars, notelets and homewares and accessories are produced by Southfields Stationers, Lemon Head Prints, Jacqui Joseph Designs, Artist Gift Printing, Giftflow and Contrado. My full range of products are online via www.artintheheart.co.uk/store/susie-lidstone and www.susielidstone.com




        

Work for sale
Work is for sale in many different formats £2.50-£1,000 Credit card, cheque,cash Bacs

Visiting information
My studio is within the house but there are two areas to see . My actual workspace where I paint you can see work in progress,meet me I am a friendly person and anything I can help with advice on commisions or your work.My other room to look at your own pace see the range of my work and maybe to decide if you would like to buy something. I have information on commissions you might like to think about .

Place to eat
Oceans 11 Alma Pub King Alfred

Transport Details
Stagecoach number 4 and 5

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
North Farnham Art Trail

1 Trinity Hill Farnham Surrey GU9 0SD

Telephone: 01252 722346/ 07986228732

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Open
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Susie Lidstone

Trinity Hill, Farnham GU9 0SD, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio