Art Shed

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/20200625_203532840_iOS-1-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

I am a visual artist, graduating in 2015 with a B.A. [Hon] Degree in Fine Art from The University for the Creative Arts in Farnham. Since Graduation, my work has been shown within Gallery, Museum and University spaces throughout the U.K and more recently internationally with my film ’Tender Vessels’ selected for the international Film Festival 2020 by Elysium Gallery.

The recent lockdowns have brought me home and I am enjoying the walk down the garden to the studio rather than the previous commute. My practice has shifted literally and metaphorically, having had the time to reflect, research and move into the medium of paint. This new series of works in progress, whilst still engaging with the core interests of my practice, have taken things in a fresh new direction. Visitors can expect to see the completed works on canvas and paper alongside sketchbook and other tentative works, including small concept sculptures and Bronzes.

You are welcome to ’The Art Shed’ for its first outing with Surrey Artist Open Studios.

 




        

Work for sale
Works priced between £50 to £1500 will be on show and available. Cash, PayPal or Bank Transfer.

Visiting information
The Art Shed can accommodate two people at a time, there is seating in the garden and cold drinks will be available. Parking can be found at the front of the house, it is a level walk down the garden with just one step up into the studio. Visits outside of advertised open days by appointment, please email to arrange.

Place to eat
The Wrecclesham Pottery is a ten minute stroll from my studio, they have a wonderful café in a unique historic setting, The Bat and Ball and The Sandrock Pubs are both within a five minute walk.

Transport Details
Take the number 16 Bus from Farnham Station alight at Burnt Hill Road. Shortheath Crest is five minutes walk.

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
Bourne and Beyond

25 Shortheath Crest Farnham Surrey GU98SA

Telephone: 07734 033793

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Open
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Open
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Art Shed

25 Shortheath Crest, Farnham GU9 8SA, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Julia Keenan

Painter / Sculptor