The Chalet House Studio

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Face-4-2.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Professor Ali is is a scientist turned artist. His twin passions of engineering and the abstract art form run through his extensive works – all of which are oil on canvas. His influences are drawn from Sir Isaac Newton’s concept of the Deltar and Picasso’s cubism. Here in The Chalet House Studio he has held many workshops in the art form, Deltaism, which he pioneered. It attracted a following of local artists in the 80s and 90s, some of whom have taken it around the globe!

Ali’s work is striking. You will find large, bold modern canvases, using either strong primary colours or monochrome – nothing in between! His work includes portraits, cityscapes, the human form and conceptual abstract paintings. There is also a small selection of dramatic sculptures, in particular, his chair sculptures, which are both beautiful and practical. He describes his studio as his sanctuary but also loves to throw his doors open to art lovers. “Art is for everyone to share and appreciate.”

 




     

Work for sale
£200 - £5,000. Payment by BACS transfer or cheque

Visiting information
Entrance to St George's Hill via Old Avenue (off A317 Queens Road) or B374 Brooklands Road. For Satnav, enter 'Old Avenue KT13 0RJ' or '232 Brooklands Road KT13 0RJ.' At the gate, ask for The Chalet House Open Studio.

Area
North

The Chalet House, Golf Club Road, St George's Hill, Weybridge KT13 ONN

Telephone: 07881 651 780

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Closed
  • Sunday 20th June Open

The Chalet House Studio

The Chalet House, Golf Club Road, Weybridge, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Mohammed Ali

Painter, sculptor