The Grange Artists

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/The-Romero-Potters-at-the-Grange-Riverhouse-Barn-Environments-entry-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

The Grange is a registered charity, social enterprise and housing association, helping over 100 people with disabilities to realise their full potential and live independent and fulfilling lives. We are delighted to be able showcase the work of our artists using a range of media. We also have designs printed onto a variety of merchandise at affordable prices alongside some bespoke items. We use creative arts sessions to enable people to explore creativity, discover their strengths and true potential in different artistic disciplines. This in turn develops fine motor skills, gives social opportunities which increases a feeling of self-worth and a sense of purpose, promoting all aspects of good health and well-being. Everyone’s contribution is valued. We strive to challenge the public’s perceptions by having artwork visible in the community. This ethos has led us onto exploring enterprise opportunities to enable our artists to have more exposure and reach a wider audience.




           

Work for sale
£1- £100 Cash or credit cards are accepted

Visiting information
The site is wheel chair accessible and some parking is available. Groups of more than 2 would need to make a prior appointment to visit our studios. All visitors will need to agree to follow to any current covid restrictions in place for care organisations

Place to eat
Bookham village is nearby offering cafes, pubs and shops.

Transport Details
Bookham station is 15minutes walk away and there is a local bus service 2 minutes away


The Grange
Rectory Lane
Bookham
Leatherhead
Surrey
KT23 4DZ

Telephone: 01372 452608

  • Saturday 11th June Closed
  • Sunday 12th June Closed
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Closed
  • Saturday 18th June Closed
  • Sunday 19th June Closed
  • Monday 20th June Open
  • Tuesday 21st June Open
  • Wednesday 22nd June Open
  • Thursday 23rd June Open
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Closed
  • Sunday 26th June Open

The Grange Artists


Artists at this Studio

The Grange

Creative Arts