The Rubbish Artist by BUCHU

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/9E53FA06-864D-4D3A-B699-228621E9E16C-scaled.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Mixed media, vibrant, quirky, unique, original, RESPLENDENT, RESPONSIBLE art painted on to mostly RECLAIMED surfaces. A mix of original work, high quality giclee art prints, some print making, paper cut art and some illustration too. Originating from a fusion of cultures, continents, teaching methods and experiences, what I have to offer is unique and varied.

I have painted all my life and had my first solo exhibition in 1998. My degrees were in Visual Communication and Graphic Design and I have always really enjoyed Illustration and Typography. My formal training definitely gives a different edge to my compositions, choice of colour and layout to help bring my vision and narrative I’m painting to life. I also absolutely love vibrant colours and playing with textures. I work intuitively and my art is inspired by LIFE; be it my observations and time spent in nature, humour in the everyday or interpretations of the human experience.

 

I am also open to bespoke commissions on request but require the freedom to interpret the subject matter and deliver it in my own unique style.




        

Work for sale
Originals and prints for sale ranging from £34.95 - £3495

Visiting information
The access to the studio is from the back entrance to the cottage - it will be adequately signposted. Unfortunately not wheelchair accessible due to it being a listed building. Quite cosy and considering COVID, I would be looking at hosting 3 adults max at a time. Road side parking available. Otherwise free council parking a short distance away behind the Co-op - entrance to car park just before the Esso garage and 3hrs free but still need a ticket)

Place to eat
East Side Deli a couple doors down for excellent coffee and treats, local produce and delicatessen, The King & Queen pub, La Fiaba Mediterraneo for Mediterranean fare or Coffee and Creams - a family friendly cafe just up the road too.

Transport Details
Caterham Station - 0.6 miles and a 13 min walk away. 400 Metrobus, 404, 466 TFL red bus, 410, 409, 411 Southdown buses, 540 Buses4U. **Stops all of varying walking distance from the studio.

Area
East

33 High Street, Caterham on the hill, CR3 5UE

Telephone: 07884361472

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Open
  • Tuesday 14th June Open
  • Wednesday 15th June Open
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Open
  • Tuesday 21st June Open
  • Wednesday 22nd June Open
  • Thursday 23rd June Closed
  • Friday 24th June Open
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

The Rubbish Artist by BUCHU

33 High Street, Caterham, UK

View Studio