The Studio

https://i2.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/C5D5F3C2-D683-48E4-8247-149DB4BDA40B-scaled.jpeg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

The Studio is the home and workplace of illustrator, Cathy Brett. During SAOS 2021 Cathy will be joined by two friends and fellow professional artists: Tania Busschau, a Fine Artist from Bookham and Ashtead oil painter Imogen Hartridge.

All three artists will be demonstrating their practice, with visitors able to view works in progress, chat with the artists about techniques and inspiration, and even participate in a series of exciting workshops. Just drop-in and join a session of ‘garden cyanotype’, ‘kitchen lithography’, or drypoint etching.

Many of Cathy, Tania and Imogen’s wonderful original artworks are for sale – paintings, drawings, limited edition prints and dolls houses(!) – plus a selection  of smaller works, originals and prints, some unframed. You will also find printed greetings cards and gift items like tea towels, ceramics, sketchbooks, and Cathy’s books and graphic novels.




        

Work for sale
£2 - £800 Card and contactless payments accepted.

Visiting information
Limit of 6 participants for workshops, and Covid-safe measures in place throughout the studio and tented garden areas. Wheelchair access to lawn and deck only, by arrangement. Parking on premises for blue badge only. Car park 200m away behind Church Hall.

Place to eat
5 min walk from Leatherhead town centre restaurants, bars, pubs and coffee shops.

Transport Details
Bus stop nearby (1min) and 5 - 10mins walk from Leatherhead town centre bus and train transport links.

Area
Central
Featured on Artist Trail
The Leatherhead Art Trail

The Studio
41 Highlands Road

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Open
  • Friday 11th June Open
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Open
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

The Studio

41 Highlands Rd, Leatherhead KT22 8NQ, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio