Emma Dunbar

https://surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/01961-600x600.jpg

I graduated in 1984 with a BA(hons) in Fine Art Printmaking from West Surrey college of art and design. I paint full time from my studios in Hampshire and Cornwall and exhibit throughout the UK. My paintings have been internationally reproduced as greetings cards, posters, calenders, limited edition etchings and fabric designs.

What excites me about making pictures is trying to capture the essence of a place or a thing, I am not worried about visual accuracy. I am attracted to vivid colours and the decorative qualities of everyday objects.

My daily dog walks, holidays and trips to the supermarket provide inspiration. landscapes, new seasons, sometimes just colour combinations and patterns get me going. Fabulous bunches of flowers on a flattened table are frequently all I need and I am regularly buying  new mugs and jugs to go into pictures.

I work mainly on wooden panels in acrylic.

Open studios is a good opportunity to visit, view and purchase current and archive work, to contemplate commisions, and meet me. I have lots of cards as well as paintings and some studio bargins all exhibited in an airy conservatory. Please do get in touch to visit at times between those listed, I am usually here. The work is only displayed for the duration of open studios but visitors are welcome at other times by appointment.

Paintings available can be viewed on my website www.emmadunbar.co.uk




     

Work for sale
£2 -£5500 Cheque, cash, Bank transfer

Visiting information
Turn off B3004 at Cricketers pub. Follow rough track past pond, fork right at MOD sign, left at T juction, see signs and balloons. Park and walk up drive.

Place to eat
The Cricketers Inn

Transport Details
Bus 13, 7min walk

Area
South

Birch Cottage
Kingsley Common
Nr. Bordon
Hampshire
GU35 9NH

Telephone: 01420 472708

  • Saturday 5th June Open
  • Sunday 6th June Open
  • Monday 7th June Closed
  • Tuesday 8th June Closed
  • Wednesday 9th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June Closed
  • Thursday 10th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 11th June Closed
  • Saturday 12th June Open
  • Sunday 13th June Open
  • Monday 14th June Closed
  • Tuesday 15th June Closed
  • Wednesday 16th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June Closed
  • Thursday 17th June (Evening) Closed
  • Friday 18th June Closed
  • Saturday 19th June Open
  • Sunday 20th June Open

Emma Dunbar

Bordon GU35 9NH, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio