Jessica Stroud Glass

https://i0.wp.com/surreyopenstudios.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/MidnightMouse-scaled.jpg?resize=600%2C600&ssl=1

Jessica’s garden studio is where she works to commission, making stained glass windows and panels using traditional methods.  Beautiful mouth blown glass is painted, engraved, silver stained and fired in the kiln before being leaded up to create windows and small decorative panels.

Jessica was absolutely thrilled to win Surrey Artist of the Year 2021 and some new work, created for her forthcoming solo exhibition at the New Ashgate Gallery in Autumn 2022, will be on display.  There will be decorative panels for sale, along with fused glass birds and greetings cards.

 




           

Work for sale
£3 - £500 Cards and cash accepted

Visiting information
Unfortunately, as the garden is sloping with tiers, it is unsuitable for wheelchair users

Place to eat
The Mill, Haslemere and Lion's Den, Lion Lane, Haslemere

Transport Details
From Haslemere station catch the 71 bus to Border Road. Walk up Border Road, turn right into Pitfold Avenue and first left into Oak Tree Lane. Bus 10 minutes, walk 3 minutes.

Area
South
Featured on Artist Trail
International Year of Glass 2022

22 Oak Tree Lane
Haslemere
Surrey
GU27 1PQ

Telephone: 07961041955

  • Saturday 11th June Open
  • Sunday 12th June Open
  • Monday 13th June Closed
  • Tuesday 14th June Closed
  • Wednesday 15th June Closed
  • Thursday 16th June Closed
  • Friday 17th June Open
  • Saturday 18th June Open
  • Sunday 19th June Open
  • Monday 20th June Closed
  • Tuesday 21st June Closed
  • Wednesday 22nd June Closed
  • Thursday 23rd June Closed
  • Friday 24th June Closed
  • Saturday 25th June Open
  • Sunday 26th June Open

Jessica Stroud Glass

Oak Tree Lane, Haslemere GU27 1PQ, UK

View Studio


Artists at this Studio

Jessica Stroud

Stained Glass