The Big Sky Studio

https://saos2023.s3-accelerate.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/01/IMG_7257-600x600.jpeg

My professional life as a graphic designer provides plenty of scope for creativity, but generally within some very tight constraints created by time, budget and the use of the Apple Mac, so for my private work I like to work in a more free style and enjoy the brightness and immediacy provided by watercolours, which I combine with acrylic inks, acrylic paint and ink drawing.

Occasionally I like to work in digital media using Adobe Illustrator to create images of cars and aircraft in a Hergé style or local scenes inspired by the classic travel posters of the 1930s.

My subjects are varied, but reflect my surroundings in Onslow Village and Guildford as well as my interests in walking, architecture, landscape and cars. I also enjoy life drawing and taking part in social media ’challenges’ to produce works in particular media or from prompts – especially when I need some inspiration!




        

Work for sale
Original pieces are for sale priced between £75.00 and £250.00 (unframed). Prints are priced between £20 and £50 (unframed) and greetings cards and miniprints are available for between £2.50 and £3.50

Visiting information
The studio is a purpose built building in the rear garden of the house. Access is via hard paths and 3 sets of steps (maximum 5 steps each) or across the grass. Wheelchair access will be difficult.

Place to eat
Geogie's Cafe, The Square, Onslow Village

Transport Details
Bus Routes 18, 65 and 46 from Guildford bus station stop in Onslow Village 15mins walk from Guildford main line railway station

Area
West

17 Friars Gate, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7PQ

Telephone: 07515393096

  • Saturday 1 June 2024 Closed
  • Sunday 2 June 2024 Closed
  • Monday 3 June 2024 Open
  • Tuesday 4 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 5 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 6 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 7 June 2024 Open
  • Saturday 8 June 2024 Open
  • Sunday 9 June 2024 Open
  • Monday 10 June 2024 Closed
  • Tuesday 11 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 12 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 13 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 14 June 2024 Open
  • Saturday 15 June 2024 Open
  • Sunday 16 June 2024 Closed
  • Monday 17 June 2024 Open
  • Tuesday 18 June 2024 Closed
  • Wednesday 19 June 2024 Closed
  • Thursday 20 June 2024 Closed
  • Friday 21 June 2024 Open
  • Saturday 22 June 2024 Closed
  • Sunday 23 June 2024 Open

The Big Sky Studio

GU2 7PQ

View Studio


Artists at this Studio